**Present:** Cllrs C. Hamilton (Chair), M. Brown, T. Spong, G. Foster, K. Green, L. Fitzpatrick, D. Botterell, and J. Beady. Also, in attendance Mr K. Harkin (Parish Clerk) and eight members of public.

- 1. Apologies for Absence; None received.
- 2. Election of Chair; The Clerk asked for nominations for the Chair for municipal year 2022/23. Cllr Spong proposed Cllr C. Hamilton, the proposal was seconded by Cllr Botterell. With no other nominations, Cllr Hamilton was elected unanimously. She proceeded to sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.
- **3. Appointment of Vice Chair**; The Chair invited nominations. Cllr Spong proposed Cllr M. Brown, Cllr Botterell seconded the proposal. With no other nominations, Cllr Brown was elected unanimously.
- 4. Confirmation of minutes; The Chair reminded councillors that the minutes of the previous ACM held by Zoom on the 4 May 2021 had been approved at the following monthly meeting.
- 5. Declarations of interest; None were offered.
- 6. Public Participation: No questions were asked.
- 7. Review; The Chair noted that only minor amendments had been made to the Assets Register and the Playing Field Conditions of Use. She asked that the policies be considered together enbloc. Cllr Hamilton proposed, Cllr Botterell seconded and it was RESOLVED: To approve the policies listed below. These policies can be viewed on the Council's website; weeleypc.org.uk
  - Risk Assessment
  - Code of Conduct & Conflict of Interests Policy
  - Standing Orders
  - Financial Regulations
  - Grant Making Policy
  - Press & Media Policy
  - Publication scheme and Publication of photographs policy statement
  - Playing Field Conditions of Use
  - Assets Register
  - Playing Field Conditions of Use
- 8. Appointment of members to outside organisations/special duties: Members were appointed to take on special duties or represent the Parish Council on outside organisations, in accordance with the list below.
  - <u>Highways, Footways and Road Safety</u>: Cllr Beady
  - Footpaths: All Councillors to share this responsibility.
  - <u>Planning Liaison</u>: Cllrs Spong and Foster.
  - Street Lighting: KG
  - Grass Cutting and Maintenance (including Playing Field): The Clerk
  - St Andrews School representative: Cllr Fitzpatrick.
  - Village Hall: Cllr Brown.
  - TDALC: Cllr Botterell.
  - <u>Transport</u>: Cllr Hamilton.
  - <u>Play Area</u>: Cllr Brown.
  - <u>Tree Warden</u>: Cllr Green
  - <u>Emergency Planning</u>: Cllr Botterell.

- **9.** Cheque signatories; It was agreed to maintain the list of cheque signatories as follows; Cllrs Hamilton, Foster, Brown and Botterell.
- 10. Schedule of Parish Council meetings in 2022/23: It was agreed to continue to meeting on the third Monday of each month with no meeting in August 2022. Where the meeting date falls on a bank holiday then it will be scheduled to the following day. The Annual Council Meeting will be held on 15 May 2023, the same day as the monthly meeting.
- **11. Public Participation**: No questions raised.

Close of Meeting: 8:05pm.